TCT | HOU

by Various Artists

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

1.
49:32

about

The first in a series of regional composites by The Chestnut Tree via KPFT, using original samples and tracks submitted by electronic, noise, electro-acoustic, ambient, drone, and field recording sound artists.

The series released under [CC BY-SA 3.0] + physical, handmade copies only available for contributing artists and thank you gifts to listener-sponsors of TCT/KPFT. Free download, yet any funds received benefit KPFT.

Many thanks to all who donated their time and work to this composite. Please inquire for more info.

credits

released November 2, 2013

Region = Houston

Contributing artists [in order of first appearance] -- Shaun Sandor, Jonathan Jindra, Carlos Pozo, Alex Tu, Ernesto Aguilar, Astrogenic Hallucinauting, Dan Miñoza, The Packrat Show, Future Blondes, Richard Ramirez, The Rotation Of An Object In Relationship To Itself, Infant Mortality Rate, Illicit Relationship, Tanner Garza, Ayn Morgan

Contributing artists [alphabetically]:

Alex Tu
Astrogenic Hallucinauting: manipulate.net
Ayn Morgan: aynart.com
Carlos Pozo: pitchphase.com
Dan Miñoza: dxaxm.tumblr.com
Ernesto Aguilar
Future Blondes: futureblondes.tumblr.com
Illicit Relationship: facebook.com/illicitrelationship
Infant Mortality Rate: maydayrecords.com/artist_imr.html
Jonathan Jindra: jonathanjindra.com
Shaun Sandor: blondenamusic.com/promute.html
Tanner Garza: tannergarza.bandcamp.com
The Packrat Show: soundcloud.com/the-packrat-show
The Rotation Of An Object In Relationship To Itself: facebook.com/TROAOIRTI
Richard Ramirez: richardramirez.bandcamp.com
---
KPFT: kpft.org
The Chestnut Tree: radiochestnut.org
---
A/M:001
Cover by Ayn Morgan.

tags

license

about

Active Measures Houston, Texas

Audio via The Chestnut Tree [KPFT] and sound projects including experimental electronic music, sound collage, field recordings, drone, noise, interviews and sound art.

contact / help

Contact Active Measures

Streaming and
Download help